Round 2: Day 5, Post 1

24 06 2010

Today’s weigh-in gave me a result of 301.4 pounds.  I think I can see 299.9 from here!

That’s my current goal; if I get from 320 to 299, I’ll have achieved something I can point to and say, “look at that weight I lost!”  (Except I won’t really be able to point to it, because it’s not there any more, but you get the idea.)  After I hit that goal, my new goal will be to get down to 275, and after that, to get to 250.

I’m telling myself I’m almost a third of the way to my final goal even though it’s not entirely accurate (20 pounds would put me closer to 29% of the way there) because it makes me feel good.


Actions

Information

2 responses

25 06 2010
Jennifer

Oh wow…you’re right on the cusp. 🙂 Do you have any ceremonial action planned for when you bust through the 300 mark?

Also, have you figured out any way to link to your Google graphs? I may follow your example and start weighing in every day, and just to see how my weight fluctuates day to day.

25 06 2010
jakeboone

I don’t have anything planned… at least nothing more complicated than looking smug all day. I haven’t yet figured out how to set up a good graph here, but then again, I haven’t made it a priority yet either.

Leave a comment